Why I Relay?

Hello Readers!

I made it, through the sobs and the tears, I did it. I walked my first the event for the MISS SL Pageant. Wow! that was very hard. I could barely see the screen after Marcus gave his opening speech. Good thing I decided NOT to wear makeup in RL.

Why I Relay?

“To the question Why do I Relay for Life? MISS SL Canada, Sydney420 Ashbourne answered:

“I relay, for my mother, who was the best mother a daughter could ask for, and I miss her”.

In September of 2009 Sydney´s mother past away from complications from lung cancer. She is the entire inspiration for her outfit.

The white represents the color for lung cancer awareness, Sydney has added touches of purple for the color that is most recognizable for Relay for Life and the work it does to raise awareness.

She has embellished the dress with butterflies. The butterfly is the symbol of change and freedom. She believes that, one day, we will find a cure, and change the effects this disease causes, and, one day, we will be free from having to watch someone battle cancer.

A purple ribbon that was handmade, sits gently on her hip with the words “Relay for Life” printed on it. ”

As always readers~Aim for your star, no matter how far, you must reach high above and touch your life with love, you must never look back, but charge on! Attack! See your goal your star of desire, see it red hot, feel it burning, you must be obsessed with it to make it you~Bob Smith

Leave a Reply

