Bound

image

(If I can’t see you, you can’t hurt me)

~Tableau Vivant~ My love hair – Blonds
*:..Silvery K..:*Blindfold(non Rigged Mesh)Red
*:..Silvery K..:*Neck Corset Mesh(Red)
-Glam Affair – Sia Europa – 01

Collaborate8

Hello Readers!

For some reason, I don’t know if it is the season, but I have been in a bit of a down mood. Everything is going well with the MISS SL competition, and my life is very blessed in my aspects, so, tonight, I copy a poem that seemed very fitting for the picture above.

A Blinding Charm

It’s funny how one second you were In my life,
and the next you weren’t.
We were strangers,
but I never noticed.Although danger signs were written all over
I was blinded by the charm.
I was so Innocent
and my walls were so high,
but one look from you
and they all came crashing down.

So naive I was,
to think you cared,
to think you would cherish what I gave you,
but you never noticed how fragile I was.
You took my body,
you took my love
and you didn’t even have to ask,

I often wonder if I was ever anything more
then a naive little girl to you.
Just a piece of trash,
here today,
gone tomorrow.

© Amy Dawn Marie Calhoun

– See more at: http://allpoetry.com/poem/11763779-A-Blinding-Charm-by-AmyCalhoun#sthash.Z9GkHkhC.dpuf

Remember readers, always reach for the stars no matter how far they may seem to to be out of reach.
Leave a Reply

